Ondo, Edo, Oyo, 8 others get new police commissioners (full list)


The Inspector-General of Police, Mohammed Adamu has ordered the immediate posting/redeployment of new Commissioners of Police to some Commands/Formations.

This development was confirmed to Cyber Reporters in a statement in Abuja on Thursday by Frank Mba, the Force Public Relations Officer.

He disclosed new commissioners were posted to Osun, Edo, Bauchi, Ebonyi, Gombe, Ondo and Oyo States.

Similarly, the Eastern Port, EOD, Airport Command as well as Anti-Fraud Unit (FCID Annex Lagos) also got new Commissioners.

READ ALSO: Another state in Nigeria extends lockdown for 2 weeks

The statement to this effect noted that; “The Inspector General of Police charges the newly posted officers to ensure they consolidate and advance the gains of their predecessors particularly in the implementation of community-policing, crime prevention, public security, public safety, and general crime fighting.”

“The IGP also enjoins the citizens of the affected states to cooperate with the Commissioners of Police to enable them succeed in their new areas of responsibilities.”

Check out the full postings and their new commands/formations below:

Osun State – CP Undie J. Adie

Edo State – CP Johnson Babatunde Kokumo, mni

Bauchi State – CP Lawal Jimeta Tanko

Ebonyi State – CP Philip Sule Maku, fdc

Gombe State – CP Ahmed Maikudi Shehu

READ ALSO: Jubilation as CAN reveals date of when Nigerian churches will resume

Ondo State – CP Bolaji Amidu Salami

Oyo State – CP Joe Nwachukwu Enwonwu

Eastern Port – CP Evelyn T. Peterside

EOD – CP Okon Etim Ene, fdc

Airport Command – CP Bello Maikwashi

Anti-Fraud Unit (FCID Annex Lagos) – CP Olukolu Tairu Shina

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *